Going Back…to Move Forward

#abstract #anneoliver #annemarieoliver #art #artist #artstudio #awakening #awareness #canvas #compassion #dawn #discovery #dreams #field #fineartstudio #forgiving #heart #heather #hope #insight #inspiration #joy #landscape #lettinggo #loss #love #nocturnal #painting #peace #poetry #mixedmedia #movingon #studio #sun #universal connections #wisdom #neither here nor there

Neither Here Nor There

I find it somewhat “healing” in ways to go back through journal entries.  It allows one to revisit issues that plagued you during a certain time of your life.  From these snippets of poetry, one-liners, to letters I never sent to people, all of it allows me to see with a new perspective.  It shows me the areas I have grown in and the others still tied to the ankles.  So I will start my blogs going back where I was and bringing it up to where I am now.  It is my personal hope(s) that by reading my thoughts, a sense of “peace” will begin to unfold in the areas of need, and of growth- yet to take fruit.

So in the spirit of going back, so that I may begin to move forward, here is a shard of a poem I started.  It dates back to January 19, 2013 (271 days ago).  AND someday I shall finish writing it.

It is I,

like swallows breath that settles in…

swaying to and fro,

grasping from the crispness of your being,

in the air it is your web,

that sparkles and tangles and flows adrift my being.

Leave a Reply

