Inspired by Nature

It is apparent in this particular Tree series I have been working on, that an abundance of my inspiration stems from:  nature.  I love the movement, the lines, the colors, the emotions evoked breathing it all in.  I love the symbolism of seasons and rebirth.  There is a harvest of ideas laid out before our very eyes each day.  I take it all in!!  AND before I realize it, I am remembering an old song, “Tequila Sunrise” of my child days.  I am remembering someone who touched my life and I will never forget that person; for they left behind a part of them that I will always carry with me, “Traces of You“.  I am discovering the beauty from the “cocoon”.  For as Maya Angelou so eloquently stated, “We delight in the beauty of the butterfly, but rarely admit the changes it has gone through to achieve that beauty” and I find myself fully embraced in the very notion of this idea and then “Hope Springs Eternal” happens.

April has been full of trying new things with my art!  A lot of good days AND a lot of bad days has come from “trusting the process”!!  LOL  Through it all, sometimes you stumble upon a new way of seeing and it sparks something inside of you and before you know it you have knocked out three more pieces.  I am working feverishly on getting a “series” together and these three are a part of that new “turn” in my art.  These are available for sale and if you are interested, shoot me an e-mail or message.  🙂

 

~ ❤ & light  & many blessings to you all ~

 

Anne Oliver
“Tequila Sunrise”
Mixed Media on Panel
48″w x 36″h x 1 1/2″d

Anne Oliver
“Traces of You”
Mixed Media on Panel
48″w x 36″h x 1 1/2″d

Anne Oliver
“Hope Springs Eternal”
Mixed Media on Panel
48″w x 36″h x 1 1/2″d

 

5 thoughts on “Inspired by Nature

Leave a Reply

