Sweet Georgia of Mine

 

“Sweet Georgia of Mine”

April showers bring May flowers‘… and a zillion of memories.  I finally completed putting the last touches on some of the unfinished paintings piled up in my studio AND it feels great!! Here are the 7 minis celebrating my beautiful Grandmother (Georgia) and all of the memories I have of her as a child. Gone but never forgotten. She had a little garden where she planted her flowers and I can still see them as clear as day in my mind. She is always in my heart and I carry her with me with every brush stroke I make. AND sometimes when I close my eyes, I can see her smiling and feel her presence!  🙂

I was thrilled that they “sold” as soon as I posted them!  Now she too, is a part of their lives!!  ❤ ❤

Anne Oliver
“Sweet Georgia of Mine-Series 1”
Mixed Media on Wood Panels
(4) 12″w x 12″h x 1 1/2″d
(SOLD)

Anne Oliver
“Sweet Georgia of Mine-Series 2”
Mixed Media on Wood Panels
(1) 12″w x 12″h x 1 1/2″d
(2) 9″w x 12″h x 1″d
(SOLD)

 

Leave a Reply

