Commission Complete

 

#Anne Oliver #Anne Marie Oliver #anneoliver #annemarieoliver #ANNE OLIVER #ANNE MARIE OLIVER #art #artist #art studio #architecture #interiordesign #interiordecor #homedesign #homedecor #awakening #awareness #canvas  #dawn #discovery #dreams  #fineartstudio #fine art studio #inspiration #joy #sun #spiritual #journey #studio #painting #love #poetry #peace #landscape #sunset #beach #sea #ocean

Anne Oliver
“Sunset”
(3)- 10″w x 10″h x 1 1/2″d
Acrylic on Canvas

I recently had a client reach out to me wanting to commission me to do a “beach scene”. I was relieved after some brief conversations to find out the only parameters I had to stay within were-  it had to be a ‘triptych’ and the size! Uhhhh… Can you say “heck yeah?!” Lol. Seriously, EVERY artist loves to be given this kind of leeway when creating!  With that being said, I wouldn’t be honest if I didn’t tell you that I was a little apprehensive to start it.  Crazy, right? Well, if you take a look at the direction my art has taken me over the last year or two, you’ll understand why!  😉 Not to mention with “leeway” comes the burden of “interpretation” of such freedom given! One runs the risk of the client’s vision and your’s, not being in sync. I am happy to say he loved it! Whew! Now I can rest easy.

It was a nice break from the “trees” and the “abstract” series I’ve been working on and for that I am grateful!
And yes, for those who ask, I don’t just do “trees” and “abstract”.  So if you are interested in commissioning a piece of art that fits your “style”, please don’t hesitate to ask. Hit me up!

I am hoping everyone has had a blessed day filled with awe and wonder, living in the moment, and some dancing too!

~ ❤ & light ~

Leave a Reply

